frendeites
communities


Muuuz - Magazine

25.07.17  Arcgency: The Krane

A mysterious black parallelepiped sits above the port of Nordhavn in Copenhagen (Denmark). Fruit of the rehabilitation of containers, this volume positioned at the end of an old coal crane hides a house of 50 square meters. It is the work of the architecture agency specialized in this type of industrial diversion: Arcgency.

24.07.17  Christ & Gantenbein: Swiss National Museum

The National Museum of Switzerland, built in 1898 by Gustav Gull in Zurich, is now equipped with a new wing, designed this time by the Christ & Gantenbein agency based in Basel. The annex is characterized by its geometric and monolithic aspect in contrast to the neo-classical architecture of the original building.

21.07.17  Atelier du Pont: Shack at Cap Ferret

Inspired by the architecture of Cap Ferret (33), the Atelier du Pont realizes a holiday home made up of small cabins reinterpreting the vernacular constructions, for a better integration. A haven of peace in the heart of a pine forest of arbutus trees, yuccas and pines.

21.07.17  & '[Emmi Keskisarja & Janne Teräsvirta & Company Architects]: Y

In Seurasaari, an island entirely dedicated to outdoor exhibitions, a team of architects and carpenters, in collaboration with the National Museum of Finland, installs a temporary wooden structure soberly labeled Y.

20.07.17  Fred Mortagne: Catching the Flight

Although skateboarding is a practice of American origin, France has managed to impose itself in the field, thanks to figures such as Fred Mortagne, director, photographer, artist and skater. To share his love of the discipline, he published a collection of photographs entitled Catching the Flight.

19.07.17  Bennetts Associates: Storyhouse

The London-based architectural firm Bennetts Associates rehabilitates and expands the 1930 theater of the Odeon theater in Chester (United Kingdom) and transforms it into a 7 000 cultural complex comprising a performance hall, a studio A cinema, a library, a café and a bar.

19.07.17  Aalto University Wood: A • Lava

At the initiative of some twenty students from the Aalto University Wood Program, the A • Lava Pavilion was installed in the courtyard of the Annantalo Art Center in the heart of Helsinki, Finland, . The temporary structure is intended to host various performances during the next five years.

17.07.17  Meeting with: Daniel Libeskind

The story of this interview begins with a missed appointment in New York between the American-Polish architect and the editorial staff of Muuuz. Fortunately, technology has made it possible to thwart destiny and conduct an 2.0 interview. A meeting with an architect whose main focus is on memorial projects such as the Jewish Museum in Berlin (Germany) or the master plan at Ground Zero in New York (USA), which contrast with a personality brimming with optimism, Poetry and emotion.

14.07.17  Philip Jodidio: Tree Houses

The Taschen editions present Tree Houses, a collection of more atypical cabins by Philip Jodidio, ranging from vernacular to contemporary.

14.07.17  Bernard Bühler: Residence Fulton

As part of the urban renewal project for Fulton Island, in the 13th arrondissement of Paris, architect Bernard Bühler, winner of the contest sponsored by the social housing company ICF Habitat La Sablière, delivers a residence of 87 social housing. The whole, with holographic and geometric balconies, animates the front of the Seine.

12.07.17  Noa *: Hotel Hubertus

At the foot of the ski resort of Kronplatz in Valadora (Italy), the Italian architect noa * rehabilitates the Hotel Hubertus, a former family-run hotel, into an imposing holiday complex. In addition to the sixteen new suites, it features several restaurants, a wine cellar, a fitness room and a rooftop, but above all an impressive swimming pool overlooking 25 meters up the mountain.

11.07.17  Wilmotte & Associates: Station F

Rehabilitated by the French architecture agency Wilmotte & Associates, Halle Freyssinet, formerly a Parisian railway depot (13e) dating back to the 1920 years, becomes Station F, the world's largest campus dedicated to the development of startups. The space of 34 000 square meters is intended to host more 1 000 companies in the making.

11.07.17  5 + 1AA: BNL BNP Paribas Headquarters

Imagined by the Franco-Italian agency 5 + 1AA, the new Roman headquarters of the BNL-BNP Paribas group takes place near the Tiburtina station, east of the city. With its kaleidoscopic and reflective coating, the building, surrealist, surprises in an area between residential areas and manufacturers.

10.07.17  ArchiDesignclub Awards 2018: Call for candidates

The 5 edition of the ADC Awards will take place on 8 2018 on 1 Thursday. It will reward the architectural achievements delivered between the 2016er January 31 and the 2017 December 31. Are you an architect, developer, or actor in the building industry and wish to submit and defend a project? You have until 2017 October XNUMX to send your applications.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-logo-2017 250-01
The most outstanding architectural achievements elected by the professional community

>> Learn More

 

MIAWs

miaw white logo ok

An International Award to the best products for architects and layout professionals

>> Learn More

 

CONTACT US!

5, Saulnier Street - 75009 PARIS

T: + (33) 1 42 61 61 81

F: + (33) 1 42 61 61 82

con[email protected]

www.archidesignclub.com

about

Sitemap

my account

frendeites
Communautés


Muuuz - Magazine

25.07.17  Arcgency : The Krane

Un mystérieux parallélépipède noir trône au-dessus du port de Nordhavn, à Copenhague (Danemark). Fruit de la réhabilitation de conteneurs, ce volume positionné au bout d'une ancienne grue à charbon cache une habitation de 50 mètres carrés. Il est l'œuvre de l'agence d'architecture spécialisée dans ce type de détournement industriels : Arcgency.

24.07.17  Christ & Gantenbein : Swiss National Museum

Le Musée National de Suisse, construit en 1898 par Gustav Gull à Zurich, est désormais pourvu d'une nouvelle aile, conçue cette fois-ci par l'agence Christ & Gantenbein basée à Bâle. L'annexe se caractérise par son aspect géométrique et monolithique contrastant avec l'architecture néo-classique du bâtiment d'origine.

21.07.17  Atelier du Pont : Cabane au Cap Ferret

Inspiré par l'architecture du Cap Ferret (33), l'Atelier du Pont réalise une maison de vacances composée de petites cabanes réinterprétant les constructions vernaculaires, pour une meilleure intégration. Un havre de paix au cœur d'une pinède d'arbousiers, yuccas et pins.

21.07.17  &’ [Emmi Keskisarja & Janne Teräsvirta & Company Architects] : Y

À Seurasaari, une île entièrement destinée aux expositions de plein air, une équipe d'architectes et de charpentiers, en collaboration avec le Musée National de Finlande, installe une structure temporaire en bois sobrement intitulée Y.

20.07.17  Fred Mortagne : Attraper au vol

Bien que le skateboard soit une pratique d'origine américaine, la France a su s'imposer dans le domaine, notamment grâce à des figures telles que Fred Mortagne, réalisateur, photographe, artiste et skateur. Pour partager son amour de la discipline, il publie un recueil de clichés intitulé Attraper au vol.

19.07.17  Bennetts Associates : Storyhouse

À Chester (Royaume-Uni), le cabinet d'architecture londonien Bennetts Associates réhabilite et agrandit le théâtre de l'Odéon datant des années 1930 et le transforme en un complexe culturel de 7 000 mètres carrés comprenant une salle de représentation, un studio d'enregistrement, un cinéma, une bibliothèque ainsi qu'un café et un bar.

19.07.17  Aalto University Wood : A • Lava

À l'initiative d'une vingtaine d'étudiants du programme Bois de l'Université d'Aalto, le pavillon A • Lava a été installé dans la cour du centre d'art d'Annantalo, au cœur d'Helsinki (Finlande). La structure temporaire se destine à accueillir diverses représentations durant les cinq années à venir.

17.07.17  Rencontre avec : Daniel Libeskind

L'histoire de cette interview commence avec un rendez-vous manqué, à New York, entre l'architecte américano-polonais et la rédaction de Muuuz. Heureusement, la technologie a permis de déjouer le destin et d'effectuer une entrevue 2.0. Rencontre avec un architecte dont on retient principalement les projets à dimension mémorielle – tels que le musée juif de Berlin (Allemagne) ou le master plan de Ground Zero à New York (USA) –, qui contrastent avec une personnalité débordant d'optimisme, de poésie et d'émotion.

14.07.17  Philip Jodidio : Tree Houses

Les éditions Taschen présentent Tree Houses, un recueil de cabanes plus atypiques les unes que les autres réalisé par Philip Jodidio, allant du style vernaculaire à contemporain.

14.07.17  Bernard Bühler : Résidence Fulton

Dans le cadre du projet de renouvellement urbain de l'îlot Fulton, dans le 13e arrondissement de Paris, l'architecte Bernard Bühler, lauréat du concours lancé par le bailleur social ICF Habitat La Sablière, livre une résidence de 87 logements sociaux. L'ensemble, aux balcons holographiques et géométriques, anime le front de Seine.

12.07.17  Noa* : Hotel Hubertus

Au pied du domaine skiable de Kronplatz de Valadora (Italie), l'agence d'architecture italienne noa* réhabilite l'Hôtel Hubertus, un ancien établissement familial, en un imposant complexe de vacances. En plus des seize nouvelles suites, elle aménage plusieurs restaurants, une cave à vin, une salle de fitness et un rooftop, mais surtout une impressionnante piscine en surplomb de 25 mètres sur la montagne.

11.07.17  Wilmotte & Associates : Station F

Réhabilitée par l'agence d'architecture française Wilmotte & Associates, la Halle Freyssinet, ancien dépôt ferroviaire parisien (13e) datant des années 1920, devient la Station F, plus grand campus au monde dédié au développement des startups. L'espace de 34 000 mètres carrés se destine à héberger plus de 1 000 entreprises en devenir.

11.07.17  5+1AA : Siège BNL BNP Paribas

Imaginé par l'agence franco-italienne 5+1AA, le nouveau siège romain du groupe BNL-BNP Paribas prend place près de la gare de Tiburtina, à l'est de la ville. Avec son revêtement kaléidoscopique et réfléchissant, l'édifice, un brin surréaliste, étonne dans une zone située entre quartiers résidentiels et manufacturiers.

10.07.17  ArchiDesignclub Awards 2018 : Appel à candidature

La 5e édition des ADC Awards aura lieu le jeudi 8 mars 2018. Elle récompensera les réalisations architecturales livrées entre le 1er janvier 2016 et le 31 décembre 2017. Vous êtes architecte, maître d'ouvrage, ou acteur du monde du bâtiment et vous souhaitez soumettre et défendre un projet ? Vous avez jusqu'au 31 octobre 2017 pour envoyer vos candidatures.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS !

5, rue Saulnier - 75009 PARIS

T : +(33) 1 42 61 61 81

F : +(33) 1 42 61 61 82

[email protected]

www.archidesignclub.com

à propos

plan du site

mon compte