French English German italian spanish
communities


Muuuz - Magazine

07.04.17  On architectures: Le Grand Paris Writers

What news for the Grand Paris in spring 2017? The latest architectural competition for future stations of the automatic subway? The first results of the consultations will reinvent the Metropolis or the Seine? The highly anticipated inaugurations of several flagship equipment? Another event attracted our attention: the publication in January, the new novel by Aurélien Bellanger. Considered in its metropolitan dimension, the capital she also regenerate his fictional matrix? We asked several contemporary writers, whom we asked to comment on the imaginary charge and the symbolic significance of some of the projects that are now the architectural events of Greater Paris.

06.04.17  Margaux Keller Brothers Boutique Gellé

The creation of the new Gellé Brothers store, located at Avenue 19 of the Opera in Paris (1er) was entrusted to interior designer Margaux Keller. To celebrate the rebirth of the legendary house perfumers founded in 1826, the designer could leave express his art and tastes, while respecting the elegant and refined brand image to embalm us the retina and take us to the heart of a royal olfactory journey.

04.04.17  Heesoo Kwak - IDMM Architects: U Retreat

The South Korean architect Heesoo Kwak and his studio based in Seoul IDMM Architects have designed a set of three outbuildings with bedrooms, living room and bathroom organized around a swimming pool and a central pavilion reception. This project named U Retreat, facing the Sari-san mountains, is intended to accommodate visitors in search of peace, nature and relaxation.

03.04.17  Ora ïto: Venus Lounger

The French designer Ora ïto has partnered with specialist Citco Italian marble to give life to the lounge chair Venus, which will be unveiled during the design week in Milan from April 4 9 to 2017.

31.03.17  Villa Noailles - Hyères: The Box Of Night

This year, the Villa Noailles in Hyères (83), dedicated his annual architectural exhibition theme nightclubs: The Nightclub. For those who missed the event, the exhibition is now available in a book of the same name, which brings new content both in the texts but especially in the images.

31.03.17  Ian Strange Shadow

Multidisciplinary artist, Ian Strange explores and questions the universal notion of home through his work. His latest exhibition, Shadow, presented as part of Sydney's Art Month is his first appearance in his homeland, Australia, in the residential neighborhood of his childhood in Perth.

30.03.17  Group Aranea: House Lude

It is in the town of Cehegín in Murcia (Spain) a young musician turned to the group of architects Grupo Aranea to rethink his home. His particuliarity ? The house settles just above that of his mother and sister. Thus, the work consists of a renovation of the lower part and a heightening of concrete two levels with independent entrance.

30.03.17  Urban Features: Public spaces for all

After a recent dossier on how planners see their (s) work (s) (read urban Traits No. 87), up to landscapers. Designers of what makes the base of the urban project, throughout the territory as large as that of the near space, they claim a strategic impact.

30.03.17  Martin Duplantier Architects: Sports Complex

Located in Bussy Saint Georges (77), the sports complex is part of a constructive dynamics of this rapidly growing city. Martin Duplantier Architects has designed a silent volumes resuming the flat topography of the region.

29.03.17  Tinker: House Mondrian

2017 will be the year De Stijl, or will not. The art movement and modernist architecture today celebrates 100 years with a series of events organized in the nation that he was born: the Netherlands. Among the festivities reopening the birthplace of Piet Mondrian in Amersfoort, in the province of Utrecht, appointed by Tinker agency.

29.03.17  Zimoun: Mechanical Lifts

After traveling the world, the United States to Croatia, via Chile or Switzerland - the country of origin - the architect / musician Zimoun landed in France. It puts a foot in CENTQUATRE as resident artist for an exhibition both sound and architecture. A pleasure for both the eyes and the ears: welcome to the world of ski lifts.

28.03.17  Alexandra Kehayoglou: Hand-Tufts Carpeted Landscapes

The Argentine designer Alexandra Kehayoglou realizes handmade sculptural carpet on the theme of nature, combining art and crafts. To do this, it uses as raw material falls of the son of El Espartano textile factory owned by his family.

28.03.17  Mailitis Architects: The Shaolin Monks Flying Theater

The origin of martial arts dates back to the famous Shaolin Temple, founded in the fifth century in Henan province (China). It is in the same region, the heart of a forest of giant cypresses and side of the Songshan Mountain, the tradition continues with a metal and steel theater performed by the Latvian agency Mailitis Architects who reinterprets terrain surrounding landscape.

27.03.17  MoederscheimMoonen Architects: P + R Station Zutphen

The municipality of Zutphen (Netherlands) integrates its former industrial area Noorderhaven outdoor parking for the users of the railway station. The P + R complex, designed by the Dutch agency MoederscheimMoonen Architects 375 offers parking for cars and bikes 600 slots.

French English German Italian Spanish
Communautés


Muuuz - Magazine

07.04.17  D'architectures : Le Grand Paris des écrivains

Quelle actualité pour le Grand Paris en ce printemps 2017 ? Les derniers concours d’architecture pour les futures gares du métro automatique ? Les premiers résultats des consultations qui réinventeront la Métropole ou la Seine ? Les inaugurations très attendues de quelques équipements phare ? Un autre événement a attiré notre attention : la publication, en janvier dernier, du nouveau roman d’Aurélien Bellanger. Envisagée dans sa dimension métropolitaine, la capitale régénérerait-elle aussi sa matrice fictionnelle ? Nous avons posé la question à plusieurs écrivains contemporains, auxquels nous avons demandé de commenter la charge d’imaginaire et la portée symbolique de quelques-uns des projets qui font aujourd’hui l’actualité architecturale du Grand Paris.

06.04.17  Margaux Keller : Boutique Gellé Frères

La création de la nouvelle boutique Gellé Frères, située au 19 avenue de l'Opéra à Paris (1er), a été confiée à l'architecte d'intérieur Margaux Keller. À l'occasion de la renaissance de la mythique maison de parfumeurs fondée en 1826, la créatrice a pu laisser exprimer son art et ses goûts, tout en respectant l'image élégante et raffinée de la marque, afin de nous embaumer la rétine et de nous emporter au cœur d'un voyage olfactif royal.

04.04.17  Heesoo Kwak - IDMM Architects : U Retreat

L'architecte sud coréen Heesoo Kwak, et son studio IDMM Architects basé à Seoul ont conçu un ensemble composé de trois dépendances avec chambres, séjour et salle de bains organisées autour d'une piscine et d'un pavillon central de réception. Ce projet nommé U Retreat, faisant face aux montagnes du Sari-san, est destiné à accueillir des visiteurs en quête de repos, de nature, et de ressourcement.

03.04.17  Ora ïto : Vénus Chaise Longue

Le designer français Ora ïto s'est associé au spécialiste du marbre italien Citco pour donner vie à la chaise longue Vénus, qui sera dévoilée lors de la semaine du design à Milan du 4 au 9 avril 2017.

31.03.17  Villa Noailles - Hyères : La Boîte De Nuit

Cette année, la Villa Noailles, à Hyères (83), dédiait son exposition annuelle d'architecture au thème des discothèques : La Boîte de Nuit. Pour ceux qui auraient raté l'événement, l'exhibition se décline aujourd'hui en un livre du même nom, qui apporte du contenu inédit à la fois dans les textes mais surtout dans les images.

31.03.17  Ian Strange : Shadow

Artiste pluridisciplinaire, Ian Strange explore et interroge la notion universelle de foyer à travers son œuvre. Sa dernière exposition, Shadow, présentée dans le cadre du Sydney's Art Month, est sa première intervention sur sa terre natale, l'Australie, dans le quartier résidentiel de son enfance à Perth.

30.03.17  Grupo Aranea : La Casa Lude

C'est dans le village de Cehegín dans la région de Murcie (Espagne) qu'un jeune musicien a fait appel au groupe d'architectes Grupo Aranea afin de repenser son foyer. Sa particularité ? L'habitation s'installe juste au-dessus de celle de sa mère et de sa sœur. Ainsi, l'ouvrage est constitué d'une rénovation de la partie basse et d'une surélévation de deux niveaux en béton avec entrée indépendante.

30.03.17  Traits Urbains : Espaces publics pour tous

Après un récent dossier consacré à la manière dont les urbanistes voient leur(s) mission(s) (lire Traits urbains n°87), place aux paysagistes. Concepteurs de ce qui fait le socle du projet urbain, à l'échelle du grand territoire comme à celle de l'espace de proximité, ils revendiquent un impact structurant.

30.03.17  Martin Duplantier Architectes : Complexe Sportif

Situé à Bussy Saint-Georges (77), le complexe sportif s'inscrit dans dynamique constructive de cette ville en pleine expansion. Martin Duplantier Architectes a imaginé une volumétrie silencieuse reprenant la topographie plane de la région.

29.03.17  Tinker : Maison Mondrian

2017 sera l'année De Stijl, ou ne sera pas. Le mouvement d'art et d'architecture moderniste fête aujourd'hui ses 100 ans avec une série d'évènements organisés dans la nation qui l'a vu naître : les Pays-Bas. Parmi les festivités, la réouverture de la maison natale de Piet Mondrian à Amersfoort, dans la province d'Utrecht, aménagée par l'agence Tinker.

29.03.17  Zimoun : Mécaniques Remontées

Après avoir parcouru le monde, des États-Unis à la Croatie, en passant par le Chili ou encore la Suisse – son pays d'origine –, l'architecte/musicien Zimoun débarque en France. Il met un pied à terre au CENTQUATRE en tant qu'artiste résident, pour une exposition à la fois sonore et architecturale. Un plaisir aussi bien pour les yeux que pour les tympans : bienvenue dans l'univers des Mécaniques Remontées.

28.03.17  Alexandra Kehayoglou : Hand-Tufts Carpeted Landscapes

La créatrice argentine Alexandra Kehayoglou réalise à la main des tapis sculpturaux sur le thème de la nature, alliant art et artisanat. Pour ce faire, elle utilise comme matière première les chutes des fils de la fabrique de textile El Espartano appartenant à sa famille.

28.03.17  Mailitis Architects : The Shaolin Flying Monks Theatre

L'origine des arts martiaux remonte à l'illustre temple de Shaolin, fondé au Ve siècle dans la province du Henan (Chine). C'est dans cette même région, au cœur d'une forêt de cyprès géants et en flanc de la montagne Songshan, que la tradition perdure grâce à un théâtre de métal et d'acier réalisé par l'agence lettone Mailitis Architects qui réinterprète le relief du paysage environnant.

27.03.17  MoederscheimMoonen Architects : P+R Station Zutphen

La municipalité de Zutphen (Pays-Bas) intègre à son ancien quartier industriel Noorderhaven un parking extérieur destiné aux usagers de la gare ferroviaire. Le complexe P+R, dessiné par l'agence néerlandaise MoederscheimMoonen Architects, offre 375 places de stationnement pour voitures et 600 emplacements pour vélos.

ADC Awards

ADC-Awards-2017 logo-250-01
Les réalisations architecturales les plus remarquables élues par la communauté professionnelle

>> En savoir plus

 

MIAW

logo miaw blanc ok

Un Prix international décerné aux meilleurs produits par les architectes et les professionnels de l'agencement

>> En savoir plus